Who Won The Farr Trophy?

This year there were three entries for the annual presentation of the Farr Trophy:

David Neale entered the body for a new driving truck he is constructing to go behind his 5″ gauge Manor ‘Newliston Manor‘.  Progress is well advanced & when completed will look well behind his locomotive.

Daniel Coupe entered his two 16mm gauge locomotives.  The Mallet articulated loco should be a splendid performer.

Chris entered the highly detailed manifold from his 7¼” Russian Su 251-53.

After counting the voting slips, the winner was announced……


Daniel, for his articulated locomtive.

Mark is presenting Daniel with the trophy.